Donate now
Menzies Centenary Prize

Menzies Centenary Prize

Each year, the Menzies Centenary Prize is awarded to an exceptional Year 12 student from the Dimboola Memorial Secondary College, a small school in country Victoria.

Valued at $10,000, the Prize contributes to the cost of the recipient's first and second years of tertiary study.  

Although selection is based mainly on academic achievement, the Prize winner also needs to demonstrate notable contribution to the life of the College over at least two years. 

The Prize was initiated by the Menzies Foundation in 1994 in association with the Dimboola Memorial Secondary College to mark the centenary of Sir Robert's birth in Jeparit. Funding for the Prize is provided by the Foundation and our alumni. 

Previous recipients

2018 Glover, Caitlyn
2017 Polack, Mr Sam
2016 Dove, Ms Courtney
2015 King, Mr Andrew
2014 Bell, Ms Nikita
2013 Riley, Ms Mikayla
2012 Haines, Mr Louis
2011 Pietsch, Ms Shannon
2010 Wren, Mr Joshuah
2009 Hutchinson, Ms Jessie
2008 Klinge, Ms Elizabeth
2007 Kuhnell, Ms Naomi
2006 Bell, Ms Chloe
2005 Bell, Mr Jordan
2004 Hutchins, Ms Nyree
2003 Blake, Ms Michelle
2002 Saxton, Ms Kate
2001 Smith, Ms Belinda
2000 Stewart, Ms Ashley
1999 Moore, Ms Rita
1998 Cross, Ms Desiree
1997 Feery, Ms Lauren
1996 Nuske, Ms Kylie
1995 Leak, Ms Tracy
1994 Magrath, Ms Emma

As of 2019, this program has now concluded.


Menzies Brief